E71.RU E71.RU
Добро пожаловать, Гость! [ ИнфоБлокОбновленияУчастникиПравилаПоискFAQ-ЧаВо ] Регистрация недоступна • Вход RSS
Суббота, 25.11.2017
Если вам тут понравилось, то оставьте отзыв в Гостевой книге.
Страница 1 из 11
Модератор форума: Maggot 
Форум » Мобильный мир » English-speaking Forum » Big slowdown in Java
Big slowdown in Java
huteuszДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 14:31 | Сообщение # 1
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
I noticed today a big slowdown in java applications. The framerate in some games, that were working fast for me, dropped to 3-5 fps. It's horrible.... but:
- "light" games works good (no change)
- I noticed a change in Heap. I can't got bigger amount of free java heap than ~1300000. It always was around 2400000 . The size of heap is 3670016
- Quickly after startup, the java games are working OK
- I noticed some problems with loading of games etc. In normal working games (some days ago), it was working ok. Now, i can get stuck at screen "Loading" (in running game), and i can wait, wait, and nothing happens.
- I haven't changed anything in phone config.

Before the games started to work "bad" i done:
- Applied by myself edited tunning Wind of Change (only pngs + menu icons + theme)
- Patch "Picture on Java Startup"
- Fonts tahoma wm6
-Functions library 19

What can slow down java?

BTW. I found some patch for El71 ";Screen Speed-Up patch"
Is it working good? Will it be ported for e71?


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Пятница, 16.05.2008, 14:35
 
sim_emromДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 17:54 | Сообщение # 2
Человек
Имя: Сергей
С нами с: 04.05.2007
Сообщений: 1754
Награды: 41
Модель телефона: Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Статус: Offline
E71 version. It was ported at the same time as for EL71, but no one wants to upload it here.
It's good patch for phone graphics system, but it make some element rendered strange. Browser for example. But it's f*cking good speed and I prefer to use it.

About java. I don't set Wind of Change and "Picture on Java Startup". The rest is safety.


Siemens A65 > LG G1800 > Siemens C75 > BenQ-Siemens E71 > BenQ-Siemens S68 > Motorola ZN5 > BenQ-Siemens EF81 > Samsung Spica i5700 > Samsung B5512 > Lenovo P770 > Samsung S5 Mini Duos > Alcatel Pop2 5042D > Xiaomi Mi 4i > Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Celeron 366MHz > Celeron 2266MHz > Athlon X2 6000+ > Intel Core i5 3450
Samsung Digimax A402 > Canon Powershot A460 > Panasonic Lumix FS42 > Sony Cyber-shot H55 > Nikon Coolpix S8200 > Sony NEX-F3 > Sony ILCE-6000
 
huteuszДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 19:20 | Сообщение # 3
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Ok, i will experiment with this.
Thanks a Lot, sim_emrom ;)

Wind of change are only PNG's. But i think, that the animated menu done by loading pngs from config/japp/flexmenu can take some heap memory. Am i right? I will remove patch "picture on java startup"
I will post my results soon ;)

What do you thing about using patch (i dont remember exactly how is it called) "Change java heap value"? Maybe this will help me?
But - something is wrong :\

_________
Well, deleted the patch "picture on java startup". It's working a little bit better now... but... why i can't clean up the heap to 2500000 like it was before patching? :(
Speed-Up screen is very bad for me. Menu icons even not display! :(

Thanks for help.


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Пятница, 16.05.2008, 19:34
 
fataL1ityДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 20:05 | Сообщение # 4
Майор
Имя: Денис
С нами с: 20.10.2007
Сообщений: 99
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: Toshiba G900 WM 6.5.3
Статус: Offline
may be, you haven't enough java heap for your games, than you should use this patch , but for it using, you mast have on your phone master-patch and master-midlet
 
sim_emromДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 21:08 | Сообщение # 5
Человек
Имя: Сергей
С нами с: 04.05.2007
Сообщений: 1754
Награды: 41
Модель телефона: Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Статус: Offline
fataL1ity's right. And if you have Master installed, install Change Java Heap is good choice :) You can control RAM/Heap level by configuring coefficient (=64Kb).
More number = more heap, less number = more free system ram. It's changing on phone java loading (just reboot phone).


Siemens A65 > LG G1800 > Siemens C75 > BenQ-Siemens E71 > BenQ-Siemens S68 > Motorola ZN5 > BenQ-Siemens EF81 > Samsung Spica i5700 > Samsung B5512 > Lenovo P770 > Samsung S5 Mini Duos > Alcatel Pop2 5042D > Xiaomi Mi 4i > Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Celeron 366MHz > Celeron 2266MHz > Athlon X2 6000+ > Intel Core i5 3450
Samsung Digimax A402 > Canon Powershot A460 > Panasonic Lumix FS42 > Sony Cyber-shot H55 > Nikon Coolpix S8200 > Sony NEX-F3 > Sony ILCE-6000
 
huteuszДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 21:33 | Сообщение # 6
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Thanks for you, fataL1ty and sim_emrom

I applied the patch before your post ;) And it really helped. But, everything was working well before patching.
I also removed "Image on java startup" and "Java-Machine Killer"
Do you know, what is optimal value for "Change Java Heap Size" ? I have now 64.

Btw - how works patch
";Очистка ява-хипа вместо динам.света "

What it disables, and how it exactly works?


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Пятница, 16.05.2008, 21:35
 
fataL1ityДата: Пятница, 16.05.2008, 23:09 | Сообщение # 7
Майор
Имя: Денис
С нами с: 20.10.2007
Сообщений: 99
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: Toshiba G900 WM 6.5.3
Статус: Offline
i think, that the optimal value of java heap is 62-68, it keeps enough RAM for system and some elfs and also keep enough java heap for comfortable work in java

about that patch, i don't know anything

 
huteuszДата: Суббота, 17.05.2008, 23:06 | Сообщение # 8
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Hmm... but i am still thinking, what is using so much heap. I had more free heap without this patch, than i have now free with patch. Are flexmenu images loaded to heap?

Thanks.


:( siemens is dead
 
sim_emromДата: Воскресенье, 18.05.2008, 00:00 | Сообщение # 9
Человек
Имя: Сергей
С нами с: 04.05.2007
Сообщений: 1754
Награды: 41
Модель телефона: Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Статус: Offline
Quote (huteusz)
Hmm... but i am still thinking, what is using so much heap. I had more free heap without this patch, than i have now free with patch. Are flexmenu images loaded to heap?
I think so. Why don't U use dual-java?


Siemens A65 > LG G1800 > Siemens C75 > BenQ-Siemens E71 > BenQ-Siemens S68 > Motorola ZN5 > BenQ-Siemens EF81 > Samsung Spica i5700 > Samsung B5512 > Lenovo P770 > Samsung S5 Mini Duos > Alcatel Pop2 5042D > Xiaomi Mi 4i > Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Celeron 366MHz > Celeron 2266MHz > Athlon X2 6000+ > Intel Core i5 3450
Samsung Digimax A402 > Canon Powershot A460 > Panasonic Lumix FS42 > Sony Cyber-shot H55 > Nikon Coolpix S8200 > Sony NEX-F3 > Sony ILCE-6000
 
PaulSДата: Воскресенье, 18.05.2008, 01:09 | Сообщение # 10
Chemist
Имя: Паша
С нами с: 19.04.2007
Сообщений: 421
Награды: 2
Модель телефона: E71
Статус: Offline
Quote (huteusz)
Are flexmenu images loaded to heap?

Yes. And also png-icons of applications are loaded. And sometimes heap becomes smaller after using Jimm and other applications... :(
 
huteuszДата: Воскресенье, 18.05.2008, 12:31 | Сообщение # 11
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
sim_emrom - because i really don't know what is dual-java and how it works.. %)
I think that with not-animated main menu i will have more heap; i will try it later ;)


:( siemens is dead
 
sim_emromДата: Воскресенье, 18.05.2008, 16:20 | Сообщение # 12
Человек
Имя: Сергей
С нами с: 04.05.2007
Сообщений: 1754
Награды: 41
Модель телефона: Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Статус: Offline
DualJava now works easily as patch.
1) Put emenu.elf in Daemons
2) Install patch Native Menu Fix Pack for E71v45, but be careful with comments in it (some lines with Radio...)
3) Install patch Run Java-Machine with first midlet (you must delete Java-Killer patch if you have it on phone)

Now when you start your phone you will have 8 Mb before running first java-program, your standard menu will not load and you will have new standard menu by emenu... Differences are minimal.
So you can use 2 java-apps at once after all :)


Siemens A65 > LG G1800 > Siemens C75 > BenQ-Siemens E71 > BenQ-Siemens S68 > Motorola ZN5 > BenQ-Siemens EF81 > Samsung Spica i5700 > Samsung B5512 > Lenovo P770 > Samsung S5 Mini Duos > Alcatel Pop2 5042D > Xiaomi Mi 4i > Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Celeron 366MHz > Celeron 2266MHz > Athlon X2 6000+ > Intel Core i5 3450
Samsung Digimax A402 > Canon Powershot A460 > Panasonic Lumix FS42 > Sony Cyber-shot H55 > Nikon Coolpix S8200 > Sony NEX-F3 > Sony ILCE-6000
 
huteuszДата: Воскресенье, 18.05.2008, 21:08 | Сообщение # 13
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
I done everything but:

1. Native menu is SLOW :(
2. I got pikoff when i enter to any position in menu.
3. I can't change the images like in flexmenu (mini menu icons)
4. Some elements are russian.

I don't like this :)


:( siemens is dead
 
MaggotДата: Понедельник, 19.05.2008, 01:34 | Сообщение # 14
Генерал-майор
Имя: Maggot
С нами с: 25.01.2008
Сообщений: 305
Награды: 1
Модель телефона: E71v45
Статус: Offline
I tried it, too.
I think it isn't very comfortable because my phone crashed very often then.
But I don't need it anymore because I'm using alternative ELF Programs instead of Java.
For example Ballet Mini and NatICQ. :)


Gefunden auf einem neuseeländischen FTP-Server zu einer Zeit, als die meisten von euch noch nicht mal wussten, dass man Komputer mit K schreibt.
 
sim_emromДата: Понедельник, 19.05.2008, 04:52 | Сообщение # 15
Человек
Имя: Сергей
С нами с: 04.05.2007
Сообщений: 1754
Награды: 41
Модель телефона: Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Статус: Offline
Quote (huteusz)
1. Native menu is SLOW
emenu is much faster than flexmenu...
Quote (huteusz)
2. I got pikoff when i enter to any position in menu.
hmmm... Don't you set smth like "I-MODE message menu"? It's the only incompatible thing I Know.
Quote (huteusz)
3. I can't change the images like in flexmenu (mini menu icons)
You can change everything with ElfPack PNGs or with GPF2-patches. Much easier.
Quote (huteusz)
4. Some elements are russian.
WHHHAAATT?? I can't believe??? There is only Back button text in emenu... If only... hmmm... it takes strings from FF-langpack, but maybe always from Russian... I'll see later.
Quote (Maggot)
I think it isn't very comfortable because my phone crashed very often then.
What the hell?? :( I hardly ever crash...
Is the FIX version of Run Java-Machine with first midlet installed? I have FIX.

Look at my patch below.

Вложения: DualJavaFull_e7.vkp(3Kb)


Siemens A65 > LG G1800 > Siemens C75 > BenQ-Siemens E71 > BenQ-Siemens S68 > Motorola ZN5 > BenQ-Siemens EF81 > Samsung Spica i5700 > Samsung B5512 > Lenovo P770 > Samsung S5 Mini Duos > Alcatel Pop2 5042D > Xiaomi Mi 4i > Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Celeron 366MHz > Celeron 2266MHz > Athlon X2 6000+ > Intel Core i5 3450
Samsung Digimax A402 > Canon Powershot A460 > Panasonic Lumix FS42 > Sony Cyber-shot H55 > Nikon Coolpix S8200 > Sony NEX-F3 > Sony ILCE-6000
 
huteuszДата: Понедельник, 19.05.2008, 11:59 | Сообщение # 16
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Yes, it's fix version.
I will try with png's
I will delete the patch Imode message menu ;) But after applying this i don't noticed any change in messages menu %)
Yes, it's back button. Is there any way to fix it? I don't know, but for me flexmenu is faster.
I mean that i can't set up the icons like this

Thanks


:( siemens is dead
 
huteuszДата: Вторник, 21.10.2008, 22:54 | Сообщение # 17
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Did i noticed right, is Java in el71 faster than in e71?
In my friends el71,3d games are speedy. On mine e71, its a slideshow... :/


:( siemens is dead
 
Форум » Мобильный мир » English-speaking Forum » Big slowdown in Java
Страница 1 из 11
Поиск:
Использование материалов сайта возможно только при согласовании с администрацией