E71.RU E71.RU
Добро пожаловать, Гость! [ ИнфоБлокОбновленияУчастникиПравилаПоискFAQ-ЧаВо ] Регистрация недоступна • Вход RSS
Суббота, 21.10.2017
Прежде чем задать глупый вопрос - прочти форум!
Страница 1 из 11
Модератор форума: Maggot 
Форум » Мобильный мир » English-speaking Forum » mediaplayer - no free memory...
mediaplayer - no free memory...
huteuszДата: Вторник, 24.06.2008, 17:48 | Сообщение # 1
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Hello.
I have some problem since this week.
Very often when i try to play a mp3, i see an error (translated by me to english): "No free memory"
I have running daemons: Fastrun2, DaPP, ExtD, Xtask, Smenu94, IconBarClock
The last patches that i applied:

Browser Killer.vkp
Real Size in Mystuff.vkp
Enable Band Selection
Disable Strict Java Checks Forever
Keypad Acceleration
Disable MMI-Logging
Working with midlets as with files
Smart Illumination
Large Viewfinder v1
Auto Show USSD
MS Icons
Enable RTSP
Functions Library v21*
Don't Blink SLI In energy save screensaver
Flash KPL & SLI while pressing red while phone off
Disable unk auma udial logal logging
Date instead Provider name in SS
Enable extra options of the bluetooth monitor

Hmm, what can i else say... i have lot of free space in phone and mmc, i have "light" theme... The only thing that is wrong as i think, is having 330 mp3's on mmc :)

What can be wrong? %)


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Вторник, 24.06.2008, 17:50
 
MaggotДата: Вторник, 24.06.2008, 23:37 | Сообщение # 2
Генерал-майор
Имя: Maggot
С нами с: 25.01.2008
Сообщений: 305
Награды: 1
Модель телефона: E71v45
Статус: Offline
I have this problem often, too.
By me it's just if there are lot of Daemons in the background, if there isn't a lot of free ram (e.g. if you have chosen a big ringtone) or if you're playing another song the same time.


Gefunden auf einem neuseeländischen FTP-Server zu einer Zeit, als die meisten von euch noch nicht mal wussten, dass man Komputer mit K schreibt.
 
huteuszДата: Среда, 25.06.2008, 11:09 | Сообщение # 3
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
After changing xtask for newest version, it's a little bit better. I changed a ringtone (but previous was small).

We will see, what will happen.

I can say, that the error appears if i don't even do anything on phone.
For example, i write sms, lock keyboard. After 2 hours, i want to listen to mp3, and the error appears.
2 weeks ago, whatever i was doing, the mp3's always were working.


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Среда, 25.06.2008, 11:11
 
migraineboyДата: Среда, 16.07.2008, 16:12 | Сообщение # 4
Рядовой
Имя: Aspirin
С нами с: 16.07.2008
Сообщений: 4
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: E71v45, EL71v45
Статус: Offline
I have the same problem, but on top of this:
camera is also not working if I try! :o Sometimes a restart cures this!
I read in some forums that at older Siemens phones (e.g. S65), this "No free memory" happens when Cache and Config are already full.
Try to get free new space there (for instance in the browser cache)...

But this doesn't help my E71 badmood

One thing that works: WAV-files! Did you try?

What's working: WAV audio files
What's not working: MP3, AAC, camera

 
snoopyhzyДата: Среда, 16.07.2008, 16:37 | Сообщение # 5
Сержант
Имя: snoopyhzy
С нами с: 10.07.2008
Сообщений: 27
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: E71Cv41
Статус: Offline
; PIML (Patch Idle Memory Leak)
; 2007 by Rst7/CBSIE
; Eliminate memory leak in IdleScreen display
; Now we got rid of a troublesome leak leading to slowing phone after prolonged use
; Wish it be ported to everything we have. The leak is everywhere!

Try this one...


Siemens S6Csw53[Lastest ELFPack]
BENQ-Siemens E71Csw41[Lastest ELFPacK]
I come from China
 
snoopyhzyДата: Среда, 16.07.2008, 16:41 | Сообщение # 6
Сержант
Имя: snoopyhzy
С нами с: 10.07.2008
Сообщений: 27
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: E71Cv41
Статус: Offline
And not to use too much gpf2,gpp,png..

Siemens S6Csw53[Lastest ELFPack]
BENQ-Siemens E71Csw41[Lastest ELFPacK]
I come from China
 
huteuszДата: Среда, 16.07.2008, 20:19 | Сообщение # 7
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
I use PIML very long time, even before the memory problems. Sometimes camera also not works for me... Don't know what to do! :(

:( siemens is dead
 
migraineboyДата: Пятница, 18.07.2008, 11:20 | Сообщение # 8
Рядовой
Имя: Aspirin
С нами с: 16.07.2008
Сообщений: 4
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: E71v45, EL71v45
Статус: Offline
Thank you all!!! I'll try this patch then and will tell you if it works for me!

@ snoopyhzy: I have 172 PNGs to make my E71 look like a SL91 %)

Too much, I assume....

Сообщение отредактировано migraineboy - Пятница, 18.07.2008, 11:32
 
huteuszДата: Суббота, 19.07.2008, 00:18 | Сообщение # 9
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
i have 300 png's. I think that this isnt caused by this. I have 50pngs cache so it is probably ok.
I have the same problem. i turn phone, dont do anything, unlock, go to mp3player and... no free memory!... its ANNOYING.
You can use patch BROWSER KILLER - you will have 1mb memory more ;P but, you will cant use browser and read sms (you can use elf SmsMan)
You can also use "Dual-Java". It gives you 4! free mbs of memory until you run 1st midlet. You can see links to these patches in other topics.
But i don't use this, because from some reasons i dont like it.

Quote
What's working: WAV audio files
What's not working: MP3, AAC, camera

for me this same. Maybe somebody will help us ;) I disabled almost all daemons, only smenu xtask extd megadial ccwmpc working

ps. migraineboy, where are you from? greetings from Poland :)

edit Restart helps, but after some time the problem appears.


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Суббота, 19.07.2008, 00:41
 
MaggotДата: Суббота, 19.07.2008, 12:04 | Сообщение # 10
Генерал-майор
Имя: Maggot
С нами с: 25.01.2008
Сообщений: 305
Награды: 1
Модель телефона: E71v45
Статус: Offline
migraineboy is from germany, he is at modopo, too. ;)
I had this problem too some months ago. I updated all patches, all elfs and deleted everything I don't very need.
But you have to know that a lot of patches are CRAP. look which patches you need and which you don't need. also look if there are some things in cache and confg which don't belong in there.


Gefunden auf einem neuseeländischen FTP-Server zu einer Zeit, als die meisten von euch noch nicht mal wussten, dass man Komputer mit K schreibt.
 
huteuszДата: Суббота, 19.07.2008, 19:28 | Сообщение # 11
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Quote
I updated all patches, all elfs and deleted everything I don't very need.

I have the newest patches. Also i use only the elfs that i really need. I even deleted Fastrun2! %)

Quote
But you have to know that a lot of patches are CRAP.

I also use only patches that i need. Deleting some of them will be not good...
Can you give me some examples of crap patches :) ?

edit: my daemons are:

xtask3 smenu94 DateTimePos MegaDial IconbarClock ExtD
and also i use some elfs to fix the mediaplayer problem, but they don't help :)

Clean Cache When MP Close, and X-Task plugin "FreeRam".

Can the .dis patches make the problem? I use only one "Big Digiclock on MS 11"
Maybe "Change Java Heap Size" makes problems? I have disabled it (i know that it decereases free ram when turned on because it is "must-be" of this patch)
Maybe MediaPlayer changer? Maybe it is good to make a vkp patch with MediaPlayer graphic instead of PNG in elfpack?
I also have disabled in some patches to show their effects when "Keylock".

Thanks for help. thumb_up


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Суббота, 19.07.2008, 19:34
 
MaggotДата: Суббота, 19.07.2008, 21:17 | Сообщение # 12
Генерал-майор
Имя: Maggot
С нами с: 25.01.2008
Сообщений: 305
Награды: 1
Модель телефона: E71v45
Статус: Offline
It's important don't to use REPAIR patches. Then I had problems because of the nem lg and font.
Also a FFSinit could help.
My Daemons are:
GprsD
SieGetD
DApp
Extra Info v2.55

Quote (huteusz)
Can the .dis patches make the problem? I use only one "Big Digiclock on MS 11"

I use it, too.
Quote (huteusz)
Maybe "Change Java Heap Size" makes problems? I have disabled it (i know that it decereases free ram when turned on because it is "must-be" of this patch)

I used it but nothing was better so I disabled it.
Quote (huteusz)
Maybe MediaPlayer changer? Maybe it is good to make a vkp patch with MediaPlayer graphic instead of PNG in elfpack?

I don't used it because my phone was very slow when I was using it.
Quote (huteusz)
I also have disabled in some patches to show their effects when "Keylock".

I had no problems with this.


Gefunden auf einem neuseeländischen FTP-Server zu einer Zeit, als die meisten von euch noch nicht mal wussten, dass man Komputer mit K schreibt.
 
huteuszДата: Воскресенье, 20.07.2008, 18:26 | Сообщение # 13
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Thanks for respone.

I don't use any repair patches! ;)
But it's a pity, that for example, Black List makes repair in my phone... i dont use this.

What gives elf MS Ram Cleaner? Maybe this will help :) ?


:( siemens is dead
 
MaggotДата: Воскресенье, 20.07.2008, 18:54 | Сообщение # 14
Генерал-майор
Имя: Maggot
С нами с: 25.01.2008
Сообщений: 305
Награды: 1
Модель телефона: E71v45
Статус: Offline
It doesn't help me... :(

Gefunden auf einem neuseeländischen FTP-Server zu einer Zeit, als die meisten von euch noch nicht mal wussten, dass man Komputer mit K schreibt.
 
huteuszДата: Воскресенье, 20.07.2008, 23:14 | Сообщение # 15
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
maybe there is need to good configure this elf... :)
I don't know :)


:( siemens is dead

Сообщение отредактировано huteusz - Воскресенье, 20.07.2008, 23:14
 
migraineboyДата: Понедельник, 21.07.2008, 18:23 | Сообщение # 16
Рядовой
Имя: Aspirin
С нами с: 16.07.2008
Сообщений: 4
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: E71v45, EL71v45
Статус: Offline
So: sorry for having been offline for the weekend well
I have some news (solution?):

=> I flashed the PIML patch (funny name in German!) and kicked out some pngs, so I have 170 now (1,1MB) and it works now!
I also updated all ELFs that I use, namely Xtask3!
BTW: I especially kicked out the menu PNGs: maybe this is also another memory-eater!!!

I think that the PNG-cache-size is also another trigger for our memory leaks (but I have to try: up to now, I only assume it => I'm not really a programmer and thus don't have in-depth knowledge here....)

Try to kick out some PNGs and maybe you're alright then, but this shouldn't be the last solution.
Maybe someone of you guys/girls know the programmer of the ELFpack: I was already wondering, why we have this hard-limit of 200 PNGs...

And yes: Maggot was right: I'm from Germany! [I have to change my profile, but Russian is a bit too difficult to translate on the fly :) ]

Thanks for the greetings from Poland! thumb_up

Сообщение отредактировано migraineboy - Понедельник, 21.07.2008, 18:29
 
huteuszДата: Понедельник, 21.07.2008, 19:42 | Сообщение # 17
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
Now i haven't problems, too, since i am not using patch "Change Java Heap Size". I saw also that SieJC uses lot ram (sometimes...) After turning on phone i have 4700kb ram. When i have problems with Mediaplayer the free-ram amount is near 600-1100kb
I don't know why, i am using now phone a lot, playing games, surfing net, etc and i have still 3000kb free ram.
Maybe the wrong ringtone which i have (corrupted file) was making a problems.
I don't know.


:( siemens is dead
 
MaggotДата: Понедельник, 21.07.2008, 22:24 | Сообщение # 18
Генерал-майор
Имя: Maggot
С нами с: 25.01.2008
Сообщений: 305
Награды: 1
Модель телефона: E71v45
Статус: Offline
With big ringtones I had a lot of problems, too. The most time I had a pikoff or it "freezed" if I had incoming call.

Gefunden auf einem neuseeländischen FTP-Server zu einer Zeit, als die meisten von euch noch nicht mal wussten, dass man Komputer mit K schreibt.
 
huteuszДата: Вторник, 22.07.2008, 00:00 | Сообщение # 19
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
I had a short file filled with some random signs [written by me in notepad] , just to save space on phone memory when i applied themes. :) but sometimes i forgot to change them because i prefer to use only vibra.

:( siemens is dead
 
migraineboyДата: Вторник, 22.07.2008, 16:04 | Сообщение # 20
Рядовой
Имя: Aspirin
С нами с: 16.07.2008
Сообщений: 4
Награды: 0
Модель телефона: E71v45, EL71v45
Статус: Offline
Now it works for me having enough PNG-cache (180) and only 170 PNGs.
But I tried to set the cache to 50 (like you huteusz!), but saw menu graphics disappear (black instead of any picture) that I had at this time.

So I assume, it's better to set the PNG-cache to a bit more (e.g. 180) than you have pictures (e.g. 170)!

well

Сообщение отредактировано migraineboy - Вторник, 22.07.2008, 16:05
 
huteuszДата: Вторник, 22.07.2008, 18:19 | Сообщение # 21
Генерал-лейтенант
Имя: Mateusz
С нами с: 18.01.2008
Сообщений: 490
Награды: 3
Модель телефона: e71v45 / cxt70v56
Статус: Offline
It's because of using png's for menu. If you dont use menu pngs, 50 is good.
And also remember, that all of PNG's in elfs (not only in img folder) are loaded to png-cache.


:( siemens is dead
 
Форум » Мобильный мир » English-speaking Forum » mediaplayer - no free memory...
Страница 1 из 11
Поиск:
Использование материалов сайта возможно только при согласовании с администрацией